up to the Maldives! - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van nienkerakhorst - WaarBenJij.nu up to the Maldives! - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van nienkerakhorst - WaarBenJij.nu

up to the Maldives!

Door: nienke

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

06 April 2008 | Australië, Sydney

Time flies.. I've said it before but it really does. 2 Months in Cairns were over before I knew it and here I am, back in Sydney, the city I felt lost in the moment I arrived. That's changed now, I've adjusted to the aussie way of life and the big city doesn't scare me anymore. This time I saw the sun, the beautiful botanical gardens with its rose gardens which smell like the first day of spring, live aboriginal bands and street artists and the great bondi-walk with its amazing cliffs and crushing waves. In Cairns we used to watch a reality programme called 'bondi rescue' in which the lifeguards of bondi beach are filmed during everyday life at the beach and I spend a whole afternoon sitting on the beach waiting for the action. I actually promised my friends in Cairns to fake an emergency so I would be on television but I had second thoughts when the water was too cold.. No one drowned that day though so I entertained myself watching surfers falling off their boards. I think I've adjusted to Australia and now I have to leave which is the story of my life right now. I'm ready to leave though. My last day at Seawalker was a disaster, we had problems with the air supply to the helmets and when I had to lift one of the helmets off a customer the operational system broken en the helmet, including a big metal pipe-system broke off and came crushing down. No one got seriously injured but it did scare me. As most of you know, I'm not scared easily, but this time I screamed. Not even that shark let me scream, but that might have something to do about the fact that I was underwater.. At the end of the day we went out for drinks and I'll miss those guys. But, I'm going to the Maldives where I'll have four weeks in paradise on a boat, see bas again and do 3 amazing dives a day, so I can't complain.. I won't be reachable during this time so I appreciate the fact that you're thinking about me on my birthday but please don't even try to reach me as that will only be frustrating.
I'll talk to you in a month (back to Sydney the 8th of May) to show you some gorgeous pictures!
kiss

  • 06 April 2008 - 08:29

    Daphne:

    Heel veel plezier op de Malediven en ik kijk uit naar je mooie foto's :)

  • 06 April 2008 - 08:39

    As:

    Stekkie, heel veel plezier!!! Ga nog even een poging doen tot bellen maar ben denk ik te laat...
    Fijne tijd en leuke verjaardag alvast! dikke zoen

  • 06 April 2008 - 10:10

    Papa:

    weer een nieuwe ervaring voor de boeg. have fun, kus.

  • 06 April 2008 - 12:18

    Mama En Edwin:

    well....you don't even read this reply before your birthday, so.....not too many words!
    I'm happy for you that you enjoyed your stay in Sidney: to me it shows you became even more flexible.....
    you might need that attitude the coming month!
    I'm sure you will enjoy yourself, hope you will have the time of your life together with Bas en will scare the hell out of big underwater creatures!
    ....like a special (which one this year?)....type of shark as a gift on your birthday!?!? Bas promised me to take care of that!

    Love from us and skol on the 13th!
    mama and edwin

  • 07 April 2008 - 10:01

    Erik:

    alvast feliciflapsteert. We nemen er eentje op je gezondheid over 5 dagen.

    Cheers!

  • 07 April 2008 - 13:17

    Michelle:

    Lieve Nien,

    Volgens mij ga jij zo je verjaardag vieren op de beste manier en plek die je je maar kunt bedenken!!! In ieder geval alvast gefeliciteerd en ook visjes kunnen vast lekker taart bakken ;)

    Kuskus

  • 13 April 2008 - 18:31

    Btje:

    Ook al lees je het niet: gefeliciteerd!!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Sydney

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

27 November 2008

filmpjes?

16 November 2008

....

03 November 2008

differences

30 Oktober 2008

eventjes snel

27 Oktober 2008

Clumsy as always

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 221
Totaal aantal bezoekers 50089

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Augustus 2007 - 01 Juni 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: